top of page

A WALK DOWN THE MEMORY LANE

Captured the Best Moments

IMG_0725.JPG
IMG_0634.JPG
IMG20190214221219.jpg
IMG20190212082321.jpg
received_625063877930781.jpeg
IMG20190207144407.jpg
IMG20190206093648.jpg
IMG20190204113307.jpg
IMG20190131155825.jpg
IMG20190131151928.jpg
IMG20190129151836.jpg
IMG-20190215-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20190213-WA0008.jpg
IMG_1103.JPG

We have had the time of our lives

and I will not forget the faces left behind.

It's hard to walk away from the best of days

But if it has to end

I'm glad you have been my friend in the time of our lives.

- Time of our Lives, Tyrone Wells

Read More

THE ADVENTURES OF PI

3.14159265 | The 16th letter of the Greek Alphabet

Life is full of surprises.
Dream. Believe. Pursue.

Read More

THE ADVENTURES OF PI

3.14159265 | The 16th letter of the Greek Alphabet

Life is full of surprises.
Dream. Believe. Pursue.

The Adventures of Pi
Welcome

WELCOME

Maraming Salamat!

Eldimar Bacsal is a Mathematics Major of Central Luzon State University, Philippines. As a future educator, he believes that education can also be found through travelling across countries, that is, by cross-cultural exchange programs.
The SEA Teacher Project of Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO) gives an opportunity to see the beauty of the world as other sees it.
Sit back and join his adventures as a SEA Teacher Batch 7 participant and as ambassador of the College of Education - CLSU.

Free_Sample_By_Wix (2).jpeg
Weekly Tasks

WEEK 1

Arrival

Welcome Party and Orientation

Cultural Immersion

WEEK 2

Orientation at SMAN 2 Madiun

Observation and Assistantship

City Tour

WEEK 3

Actual Classroom Teaching

Historical Trip

Excursion

WEEK 4

Evaluation

Farewell Party

Departure

  • Eldimar Bacsal

A JOURNEY WORTHY OF MY FUTURE

Updated: Feb 8, 2019

Realization of a Dream: An Answered Prayer

It all started in a dream - a dream to pursue an international exchange program. It is my childhood dream to visit other country with a purpose. I applied twice in one of the famous international scholarship in our country - the Global Undergraduate Exchange Program, hoping to study abroad even for just a month or a semester. But I am no lucky. My application was not competitive enough to participate in such program.

Instead of losing hope, I prayed to God to open an opportunity for international exchange. And so it was. I heard a news about Southeast Asian Cultural Exchange.

I am one of the fortunate students of College of Education - Central Luzon State University (CED-CLSU) who was selected to join the Batch 7 of the SEA Teacher Project of Southeast Asia Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO).

One Step Closer to Indonesia

We left CLSU on midnight of January 22 using the university van. Mr. Vincent Feliciano accompany us to Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3. Our trip took three hours from the university to the airport.

We arrived three hours earlier than our scheduled flight which gave us enough time to processed everything in the airport such as paying travel tax, check-in luggage and passing through the Philippine Immigration.

At 3:05 in the morning, we already checked-in our baggage on our scheduled flight. My check-in luggage allowance was 20kgs however, I only managed to carry a 12-kilogram luggage because of worrying about over-luggage.

At exactly 6:40 AM, the plane bounded to Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) flew. It was my first time to ride a plane.


CHECK-IN! My Boarding Pass for my flight to Malaysia and Indonesia.

During the take-off, the feeling of satisfaction and nervousness surround my whole being. I can't explain the feeling to getting higher and higher in the skies. I've been to different, terrifying rides in amusement parks yet this one is like a roller coaster that could drop us anytime.

Luckily, I'm in a window seat. The fear of heights was eventually vanished as the sea of clouds and the peaceful blue color of the sky was in sight. Nothing can compare to the beauty of firmament, especially for the first-timers like me. It gave relaxation to my nervous heart.

UP ABOVE THE SKIES! The view in our first flight bound to Kuala Lumpur Airport

The great view from the welkin eases my feeling and worry of something dreadful. Moment by moment, I treasure my stay inside the plane as I tried every single facility for the passengers. A friend of mine told me that I should try the lavatory of the airplane. And I did. I chose the lavatory at the tail of the plane. As I walk through it's aisle, I can feel the vibrations on the floor that makes me shiver. And just like in any other vehicle, the back-most part of the plane has the most jolty experience yet I survived my first pee inside the plane.

Fortunately, I booked our flight with foods included. So aside from enjoying the view, I also enjoyed the food served to me by the delicate cabin crews.

At 10:35 AM, we finally arrived in Malaysia for our 4-hour lay-over.

MIE AYAM! My lunch in Kuala Lumpur International Airport during our lay-over

Our 4-hour flight from Manila, Philippines to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia leave us hungry. After passing the International Fly-thru Desk, we manage to find the food court of KLIA and grab some lunch. We still have three hours stay in the airport after we finish our lunch. Hence, we roam around the airport to discover the various Malaysian delicacy stalls and scenery.

At 15:10, our next flight bound to Yogyakarta, Indonesia flew.

Exactly 16:45, AirAsia Flight AK 348 landed in Adi Sucipto International Airport Terminal B.

25 views0 comments

Σχόλια


Practice Teaching Experiences
Subscribe

Name

Email

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Researching and Writing
Contact
bottom of page