top of page

A WALK DOWN THE MEMORY LANE

Captured the Best Moments

IMG_0725.JPG
IMG_0634.JPG
IMG20190214221219.jpg
IMG20190212082321.jpg
received_625063877930781.jpeg
IMG20190207144407.jpg
IMG20190206093648.jpg
IMG20190204113307.jpg
IMG20190131155825.jpg
IMG20190131151928.jpg
IMG20190129151836.jpg
IMG-20190215-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20190213-WA0008.jpg
IMG_1103.JPG

We have had the time of our lives

and I will not forget the faces left behind.

It's hard to walk away from the best of days

But if it has to end

I'm glad you have been my friend in the time of our lives.

- Time of our Lives, Tyrone Wells

Read More

THE ADVENTURES OF PI

3.14159265 | The 16th letter of the Greek Alphabet

Life is full of surprises.
Dream. Believe. Pursue.

Read More

THE ADVENTURES OF PI

3.14159265 | The 16th letter of the Greek Alphabet

Life is full of surprises.
Dream. Believe. Pursue.

The Adventures of Pi
Welcome

WELCOME

Maraming Salamat!

Eldimar Bacsal is a Mathematics Major of Central Luzon State University, Philippines. As a future educator, he believes that education can also be found through travelling across countries, that is, by cross-cultural exchange programs.
The SEA Teacher Project of Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO) gives an opportunity to see the beauty of the world as other sees it.
Sit back and join his adventures as a SEA Teacher Batch 7 participant and as ambassador of the College of Education - CLSU.

Free_Sample_By_Wix (2).jpeg
Weekly Tasks

WEEK 1

Arrival

Welcome Party and Orientation

Cultural Immersion

WEEK 2

Orientation at SMAN 2 Madiun

Observation and Assistantship

City Tour

WEEK 3

Actual Classroom Teaching

Historical Trip

Excursion

WEEK 4

Evaluation

Farewell Party

Departure

  • Eldimar Bacsal

SENSE OF APPRECIATION: AN INVALUABLE STORY

Updated: Feb 13, 2019

Living the Life Abroad

Relieved. That's the best feeling that describes my almost 5-hour flight from Philippines to indonesia. From the arrival hall, I breathed the fresh air of Yogyakarta, Indonesia. Not so long from our arrival, the designated buddies who were assigned to fetch us came into view, April and her friends.

WELCOME! Ruth Hazel Ann Basilio (right) and I holding the welcome banner of UNIPMA

The very moment that I talked to April, I already knew that I would make a lot of great Indonesian friends. Her delicate smile and calmness as she talked to me reminded me of my friends back in the Philippines. I knew I found a new home away from home.From the Adi Sucipto International Airport, we still have a four-hour drive to our destination - Universitas PGRI Madiun. We were fetch by the official vehicle of UNIPMA. It was raining that time and according to April, it was because rainy season has just started in Indonesia.After several hours of travel, we finally arrived to our destination - Asrama Putra, GOR Cendekia (Men's Dormitory), where we will be staying for the entire duration of the program.

Welcome to Universitas PGRI Madiun

"Having a place to go is HOME. Having someone to love is FAMILY. Having both is a BLESSING."

- Anonymous


Along with the calming of my heart, I knew that this was a great opportunity which I never have hoped to receive.

On January 23, 2019, Universitas PGRI Madiun officially welcome us to their humble institution.

The first moment I set foot in Universitas PGRI Madiun (UNIPMA) I knew I found a new home away from home. Their warm welcome gives me assurance that my one-month stay in Indonesia would definitely worth remembering. I knew from my heart that I have found my foster family from the administrators, coordinators and buddies of UNIPMA.

WELCOME TO UNIPMA - Photo opportunity together with the University Administrators and Coordinators of the SEA Teacher Project

From the dormitories, the buddies accompanied us to the Campus 1 of UNIPMA to have a short campus tour before proceeding to their canteen for lunch. My buddy, Septy Okta, offered me one of the famous drink in the campus - the Susu Tape.

Susu Tape is a kind of drink from a fermented sticky rice blended with milk and with some ice. My first sip was like tasting an iced coffee but it has this kind of flavor that captures my taste buds to take more.

The taste of Susu Tape is like their welcoming - catchy and unforgettable.

The welcoming ceremony started at 14:00 last January 23, 2019, a day after our arrival. Ibu Lusi served as the master of the ceremony. She introduced the administrators of UNIPMA, the International Affairs Team, the buddies and finally, the international students.

The warm words of Ibu Sri Lestari gave me an assurance that I am in good hands.

Hello! SMA Negeri 2 Madiun

The heart-melting welcoming of Indonesians extend up to SMAN 2 Madiun where I'll be spending my internship. We, Lynton Arucan and Krischelle Pacheco from Mariano Marcos State University, visited the senior high school for the scheduled welcoming ceremony. We arrived at 08:00 and directly proceeded to their function hall.

"WELCOME TO YOUR NEW HOME" - Ibu Sri Lestari, SEA Teacher Coordinator of UNIPMA, during the welcoming ceremony at SMAN 2 Madiun.

Inside the function hall are the administrators and our supervisors.

Drs. Heru Patriawan, Headmaster of SMAN 2 Madiun, was glad that we're doing our internship in their school. Ibu Yuni and Ibu Yunita, supervisor of English Department and Mathematics Department, respectively, said that they'll be happy to help us whenever we need assistance especially when dealing with their students.

Such comforting words guaranteed that my stay in SMAN 2 Madiun would be a great and the most inspiring days of my teaching profession yet.


I was never been away from home. I have found a new home in Indonesia. Terima kasih UNIPMA and SMAN 2 Madiun!

32 views0 comments

Comments


Practice Teaching Experiences
Subscribe

Name

Email

Contact

Your details were sent successfully!

Researching and Writing
Contact
bottom of page